Many old cities around the world are going through a major process of modernization. What are the advantages and disadvantages of modernization? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays there is a massive upsurge in the modern renovation of old cities.all the there are advantages to this trend the ramifications should also be brought into account. This essay will discuss both the pros and cons of this modernization process. There are innumerable benefits of rebuilding old cities as per the modern time. To begin with, it has a good impact on the economy as this will bring. job opportunities to the residents of that city. Furthermore these cities become a tourist attraction which in turn helps to build up the economy for a long period. For example, India had inculcated this trend some time ago and the tourism has gained a lot of popularity. Clearly, these benefits has provided job opportunities to many which has helped them to enhance their quality of life. However, there are some drawbacks associated to this modernization of old cities. Firstly,tourism has led to increase in the crime rates in many cities. For instance,according to a survey in India crime rates have increased drastically. In addition to this, for the purpose of modernization the originality of the old monuments will be lot. Overall, these aforementioned demerits are insignificant and thus can be ignored. In conclusion, even though rebuilting old cities has some pitfalls, it is eclipsed by the advantages. For the growth of the economy. The process of modernization of old cities is a positive move by many governments and will bring prosperity its cities.