Many companies and organizations require their employees to wear a uniform. What kind of jobs need uniforms? What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing a uniform to work?

It is evident that several companies and organizations mandate it on their employees to wear dress code. While some individuals think that following an outfit is beneficial, others think that they are redundant. In this essay, we shall elaborate on the merits and demerits of putting on a uniform. To begin with, uniforms are worn by many private and government workers such as police officers, health professionals, army officers, and company employees. This is because it distinguishes them from the crowd, and makes them recognizable. Another reason is that it displays their accolades; for example, soldiers, and general officers are rewarded with medals and badges which are attached to their outfit, and thus elevating their status in the society. Additionally, private organizations utilize this method to advertise their name and brand to the public. Overall, there are many advantages of wearing a uniform for both employees, and companies. On the contrary, some people do not favour such a practice. For instance, specific clothes appear monotonous and lack any creativity, especially when the attire has a mundane colour and combination. Moreover, some individuals consider style or fashion as their stronger feature and hence get frustrated and hesitant in following a dress code. However, uniforms are consensual and a person can decide to opt for a different field which does not require singular clothing. To summarize, there are two sides to a coin. Therefore, although there are pros and cons to wearing a specific attire. Alternatively, an individual benefits more when they decide to wear separate clothing because it makes them stand out, and all of the reasons mentioned above.