Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Life is divided into different phases such as childhood,teenage,adulthood and old age and each phase of life has its own challenges.It is said by some individuals that life was not complicated in ancient time as compared to the modern era.In my perspective, I completely agree with the statement and my viewpoints on this topic will be elaborated in the aforementioned paragraphs. To begin with, during the olden era there were fewer facilities such as transportation and communication and people were very busy in their household chores,but these days due to the advancement of technology human beings have more time,but they are suffering from various psychological disorders such as anxiety and depression because there is less interaction between them. For instance, a survey was conducted in many developed and developing countries and its result was that these days youngsters and adults are always busy in their mobiles phones and laptops and they are not communicating with their family members which are causing several psychological issues. Furthermore, technology has raised the living expenses of people and it has also increased the work pressure of people because they are working day and night in order to earn money and they have opted materialistic attitude towards life and this is the reason they are working like machines but during the ld time people were not materialistic.To illustrate,People used to enjoy nature and they love to live in cities,but these days people prefer to enjoy the vibrant city life. To recapitulate, I would like to write that life was really simple and easy and beautiful in ancient time as compared to the modern era.