Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many languages are becoming extinct nowadays. It is believed by some pupils that limited languages should be spoken globally, as too many languages could make life difficult. I agree with this statement because it would avoid the communication gap, and less time and money would be needed in learning speech. It is inevitably true that communication becomes very clear if a standard language is used globally. In other words, people would be able to talk to each other easily without any hesitation and error. As a result, a clear understanding of a point would occur verbally with minimum chances of miscommunication. For instance, in the past, different people used to spoke different languages according to their cultural and traditional values, but nowadays, the English language has become a gold standard. People can communicate in any part of the world without any language barrier, and due to this, a factor of the communication gap has been reduced dramatically. In addition to it, speaking fewer languages worldwide is likely to save the time and financial resources required in learning a new language. In the 21st century, life has become very fast-paced, people do not prefer to invest their time and money in mastering a new language, and instead, they prefer to live in a country where the international language is followed. An example is this is that, even though Germany and China are considered as one of the cheapest countries for getting higher education, most of the students usually avoid going to these countries because of the language constraints. In conclusion, it is better to use some specific languages worldwide rather than speaking various types of languages to facilitate effective communication and save time and money of people.