Some teachers agree that group studies are helpful to students whereas some teachers are it is good and students study alone. Where you think which one is good as per your opinion and justify it.

Methods of learning are very important in the learning process. A few teachers believe that grouping students are helpful, while others feel that individual learning is better. I, personally feel that individual learning is better than group study. Firstly, the advantages of streaming students into smaller groups, according to their academic ability, for the teachers to work at the right speed and more efficiently for these children. They can plan out a well-revised study schedule with more suitable lessons. Lower level groups will move in a much slower pace than the high-level achievers. It improves the knowledge, the other student's unique way of learning the subject, skills and communication between the same level minded students. On the other hand, to support my statement, I think that group studying can create a negative impact on the kids. Organizing them according to their performance academically will make them lose their motivation to study. As an imperative, they will still be at the bottom of their class, damage their self-esteem and think they are less intelligent than the others. Students can learn at a comfortable pace and so strategically plan a schedule that they feel is best for them to prepare. Another thing is that the tutors do not focus on an individual student alone, by doing this they may not be able to find out the weakness and strengths of the child. Furthermore, in a school setting,there are both the wealthy and low socioeconomic status pupils learn. So, the upper-class students tend to be well prepared for the subjects while the lower children cannot do so. For example, in my class,there were certain lower strata kids who are not very well sound financially, had to lose out on attending private tuition when they are able to understand the teaching in school and require more time and effort in learning them. In conclusion, even though classifying the pupils in accordance to their ability in class has its own benefits, I firmly believe that personal learning methods are the best as it focuses on their strengths and weakness and makes them work on it.