In the future, people may have to live on other planets. Some think that it is therefore important to spend money researching other planets such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The reason that governments and global companies are investing their money in science research in other planets is to find a second place to live beyond the Earth. In this essay, I will explain why I personally disagree with invest money to find a second planet to live in the future can be harmful to the World. The environment careless is the first reason that I believe discover a new planet is not a solution for the World. The fact is, if humanity discovers a second planet to live, it will result in the destruction of all natural resources from the Earth and accelerate pollutions. As a result, the environmental issues will increase more than what they are increasing at the moment, such as, greenhouse effects, ocean pollutions and deforestation. Consequently, it will be harmful to the Earth because people will think that they have a second place to go and they can continue destroying the Earth. Secondly, even if the scientists discover a new planet to habit probably it will be available only for the high society, exactly what is happening nowadays. The World has many poor nations and some companies and rich countries do not care about theses nations and even if they find a new country to go probably those less affordable people will not get benefits from this new discovery. It can be easily compared with a rich suburb in Miami and a poor country in Africa, for example, the new planet will be the new luxury Miami only accessible for the minority rich population while the Earth will be the new African poor country with the scarcity of food. It is the result of the actual society that we live and it will reflect on the new planet, and even if the scientists find a new habit planet it will not be accessible to all population in the World. In conclusion, the stimulation of destruction of the Earth, such as toxic gases and general pollution. Along with, the high existence of social inequality are the reasons that I believe the first thing we should think about is what we can do to save our planet rather than invest money to find a new one.