Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the cause? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Going on a holiday and finding yourself in another culture is the new trending idea of this century. There has been an increase in the number of individuals going on journeys compared to previous generations. In this essay, we discuss the reasons why it has become more affordable to take vacations and why it is beneficial to go on these trips with a companion. Firstly, due to rapid advances in aviation technology and the fact that some countries look to tourism as their major source of income. Going on a plane used to be only for the affluent and employees of large businesses but due to sudden drop in airfare and affordable accommodation inadvertently caused a surge in the number of people travelling to visit new places, enjoy beautiful sights and go on an adventure. For example, in India's most northern state called Ladakh with some of the most breathtaking views of the Pangong lake. Individuals pay thousands of dollars to just have the opportunity to see that beautiful lake in an otherwise uninhabited area. Therefore, the sudden reduction in ticket prices and countries reducing costs of stay to attract individuals has caused the world to see a rise in people just holidaying. Secondly, humans have always believed that there is safety in numbers. It is an unwritten rule that if you are travelling to a new place you should try and come with a friend. The main benefits of visiting a new location with a traveller are that together you inherently reduce the cost of the trip by splitting the expenses accordingly. For example, make my trip the travel website offers bundled packages that make it cheaper by splitting the overall cost by half. Going to a new destination with someone you know makes it a more enjoyable experience because with them you have created your own comfort zone and this reduces the awkwardness when interacting with the locals in the area. This is why more people tend to fly as a group. In conclusion, with flights becoming cheaper and nations offering easier access to hotels and transportation are the most attractive reasons why people love to travel and spend time in new countries. I see future flights become even easier with the advent of the internet and electronic visas on arrival.