Many developing countries require aid from international organizations to develop. Many people think that this aid should be financial, while others think that practical aid and advice are more useful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the era of globalisation, efforts are being made to develop all nations of the earth. International organizations are lending hands to support developing countries. Arguments are about financial, practical assistance and advice, which is better. I strongly believe that both views are equally important. To begin with, financial support directly alleviates economic problems. Additionally, This method provides money which plays a key role to start any project. For example, many poor people in Africa can survive by receiving benefits from financial projects which provide food, healthcare and accommodation for them. Furthermore, financial aid assists economic development, there is an example is that the investment infrastructures such as roads, ports, airports or industrial zone boost economic progress. On the other hand, hands-on support is a long-term solution for sustainable development. Admittedly, if citizens' knowledge in a country as well as their scientific literacy is only at a basic level, the country is not likely to move forward no matter how much financial aid it receives. Moreover, it is not to mention that the money given may lie in the corrupt hands. For instance, based on the technology transfer and labour force training from Japan, Vietnam has built the first highest building in Southeast Asia. In conclusion, in my opinion, financial as well as practice aid and advice are equally important. Financial assistance is a short-term solution that tacke the critical problem in developed countries such as poverty or disease. The practical aid and advice are long-term solutions which push sustainable development.