Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have huge negative effect on both society and individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, social networking sites are gaining a lot of popularity amongst every generation because of its indispensable demand. So many people believe including me that these social sites are adversely affecting the society and the individuals by creating cultural disputes, rising health issues and increasing crime rate. To begin with, firstly, there is an increasing crime rate in the social platforms because the young generation easily trusts the strangers in order to make friends and this leads to juvenile delinquency and even sexual assault. For instance, a few days back in India, through Facebook, a false IT company’s director promised a job to a woman who was 20 years old and asked her to visit his premises by an aim of sexually assaulting her and this had badly impacted the society and the individuals. Secondly, the social web also deteriorates the health of many people by its excessive usage. These days a lot of people rely on Facebook for communicating with their friends and relatives. Rather, they should go out to meet them than being a couch potato which would result in obesity. Thirdly, these sites have a plethora of unwanted groups where the terrorists mislead the young generation to get involved in unlawful acts by brainwashing them against their own country. To conclude, although such fault practices will prevail, it’s always better to be extra cautious and well prepared of the scenario. In my opinion, some people enjoy using these social sites but we should not forget its negative impacts also.