In spite of the advances made in agriculture , many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In recent times,poverty has become a serious problem across the world.Lots of advancements are carried out in agriculture but can not fulfil the needs of people. This essay will explore how the deviation of people from farming resulting in a shortage of food supply and the lack of transport of food items to the poverty-stricken people are the root cause of this concern and how through the awareness campaigns about agriculture and the transportation of agricultural products to the users, this trouble can be curtailed. There are multiple causes of this menace. Firstly,one of the biggest reason behind this concern is the loss of motivation and distraction of people from agriculture and farming. This distraction will lead to a shortage of food supply as fewer crops will be grown by farmers.Take an example of Western Australia,where a drought came due to the strikes of farmers against taxation. Thus, the lack of farmers attention towards cultivation can be considered as the fueling force behind this issue. Secondly,another leading cause of this issue is the failed shipping of the foodstuff to poor people.Lack of roads and adequate transport system are the big hurdles in supplying the eatables to the deserving people. For instance,in Kenya,a lot of people died during the period of drought due to lack of trucks in the urban areas. Hence,shipment is another key factor in causing people hungry. However,there are certain viable measures than can be taken to curb this dilemma.the primary solution would be awareness campaigns and motivational lectures through various media channels.Encouragement of farmers will ultimately enhance the growth of various crops and hence the availability of food for people. Furthermore,another effective solution I believe would be the provision of adequate transportation to supple the foodstuff to end-users. To sum up,I believe that even though a shortage of foodstuff as a result of the loss of interest of farmers and the inadequate food supply system are widespread but through the motivation of farmers and good infrastructure, this problem can be tackled.