Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some assume that advertising can drive us to buy things whereas others believe that this becomes so cliche that we do not give attention to it anymore. As researchers are continuously trying on coping up with the advancement of technology and changes in lifestyle, advertising nowadays can motivate us to have a product or service. however, the statement has dual aspects which will be depicted in the below paragraphs. On the one hand, old fashioned TV commercials have been so old that these have lost the captivating power which used to be very common in the '80s and '90s. Besides, the attention of TV audiences have been diverted to other ways of entertainment. For example, in a survey conducted on New york city people on whether they have any change in buying behaviour based on their TV watching experience or not. However, it showed that the targeted group had no effect of this in their purchase as they could not remember the subject. On the other hand, marketing has been evolved drastically since its inception. As the world around us has been changed in the all way from the invention of the internet to introduction of artificial intelligence and its continuous development, marketers changed the processes to control the human brain in the newer ways which essentially can drive people to get attracted to different products. For instance, Apple has become tremendously successful with a different type of Advertising through youtube, google ad, commercials designed for social platforms which have brought great success to their products especially for their mobile segment which has been established upon huge profitability even after not offering many functional values compared to its competitors. Hence, it shows that the modern way of advertising has touched the pinnacle of extreme efficacy. To conclude, I like to say although we do not see a direct connection between advertising and our consumption behaviour, it has a subtle link which can convince our brain to think otherwise. For that reason, we have to be cautious before buying anything as this may be based upon a trap.