Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Media plays an important role in providing the latest developments around the globe. As per the recent trend, it seems that their reports focus more on the issues and problems rather giving some useful and positive news. Some say that it is spreading negativity among the individual and society as a whole. I completely agree with this idea and in this essay,I will support my essay with examples. Firstly, there is always an emotional impact on the people when they view reports produced by media. In other words, they are presented in such a way by the reporter that it bounds them to think about the piece of news for a considerable period of time, which may be either positive or negative. Therefore, when there is an up-rise in the negative news such as crimes, violence,war,emergencies,diseases,depression, suicides etc, it is seen that many individuals seem to get influenced by it. A few years ago,a game was very popular among the teenagers where they tried to take their lives at the end. It was quite often shown on television and thus more and more youngsters were keen to play the game and thus ending their precious lives by committing suicide. Secondly, negative reports may also affect people physically which may lead to severe health problems. Moreover, a person already suffering from illness might get an ore harmful effect on his body. For instance, many a time it has been seen that positive information such as healthy lifestyle, exercises, other economic and social developments happening around the world brings joy to the individual mind and thus he feels happy and fit internally. In conclusion, even though it is essential for a news channel to showcase both the positive and negative reports,it is their overall responsibility to present it in such a way that it creates awareness among the citizens.