In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-face meeting. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

As technology advances, it has changed the way we live to that end one of the trends is that more and more people prefer to use a laptop to communicate rather than face-to-face. From my perspective, it has way more benefits than disadvantages. I will elucidate for some reasons to support my own idea. In the first place, it can decline the spread of the virus or any diseases. Nowadays, coronavirus has been spreading all over the world and it can be transmitted from person to person, hence social distancing is the best way to not diffuse the coronavirus. As a result, it is a good idea to covey information using digital devices instead of meeting people physically. In the second place, it can reduce the preparation time. For instance, if they have a conference at work and they have to be in a hurry to be punctual, however when it comes to meeting with skype or discord, it can help to not waste the hour and reduce their preparation time. Additionally, they do not interrupt by the hour. It can be used anywhere and anytime. Finally, they can save their money, that is to say,they do not need to take a bus or own vehicle to reach their company on account of they work at their private space and it will improve their concentration. According to the workers healthy and safety centre, working in their own room make them focus more because it motivates them to take a rest after working. In conclusion, it is apparent that online communication has more benefits outweigh the disadvantages.