Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Most of the people argue that there should not be any limits when sharing information for scientific research, business and the academic field. However, others consider certain types of information are confidential and valuable. In recent years, there has been a big debate about information sharing. This essay will describe why some people believe than sharing information in certain fields is worthy and why others consider some information as important and valuable. On the one hand, In order to create new technologies, business and academic studies, it is necessary to have enough information available. The business field relies on data from the population and the communities to develop accurate approaches. For example, in some countries, experts need to conduct socio-economical studies in order to find the economical condition and trends in there. When people provide as much information as they can about their expenses, incomes and job, these experts can have better and accurate insights about the economic situation in a country. On the other hand, sharing a lot of information for these purposes can be hazardous to some extents. There is a threat when people provide a lot of information, especially with their personal details. In some cases, people are asked to provide their bank details, residential address or salary. These kinds of information can not be shared freely and need to be kept privately. This, because it can be used to steal money and clone credit cards or even to blackmail or kidnapping people. When it comes to science research, some people simply do not feel comfortable sharing information. For example, some researches ask people whether they have contracted any STD or how many sexual experiences they have had in their life. Therefore, people prefer to avoid sharing information In conclusion, some information should be shared with these fields freely. However, I believe that people should be careful when sharing certain information because it can have some negative consequences in their life.