A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

There is no doubt that these days many countries promote tourism. While it is sometimes thought that this development has positives to the economy of the place, others believe that this can bring numerous demerits as well. In my opinion, I firmly consider this has more benefits than negatives. On the one hand, supporters of the world tourism argue that, by attracting, a huge number of foreigners would flourish the local financial status. In other words, these visitors often purchase traditional artefacts and stay in hotels, which would provide plenty of job opportunities for the youth. Eventually, this money exchange could improve the status of the entire nation. For example, In Thailand, they have a fast-growing economy due to this industry. Therefore, it is clear that holidaymakers would change the DP of a country in a positive manner. On the other hand, opponents of the above- mentioned argument feel that since foreigners visit the place, the natives may try to follow the western culture, slowly the uniqueness the land its traditions could be tarnished. Similarly, most of the historical buildings and art galleries did not build to accommodate a large volume of visitors. Due to this, the area can be polluted and may experience wear and tear. For instance, The Taj Mahal, one of the world wonders, is highly polluted by irresponsible viewers and the loss is huge. In conclusion, people have a different opinion regarding whether allowing the growth of the tourism industry is good or bad. In my view, even though there are some problems that can be emerged, the benefits are countless. If this business is adopted by other poverty-stricken nations, could make a huge leap in their financial status.