Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

Nowadays, a large number of action movies are getting recognized. Many believe extreme violent scenes depicted in the movies are affecting society. This essay shall illustrate two problems and suggest solutions to it. To begin with, one major problem these violent movies possesses is that it impacts the mental health of the children. Being exposed to such movies at a younger age makes and adolescent aggressive in nature. For example, a teenager growing up watching such films may develop a negative mindset towards the society or they may even suffer from dementia. To solve this problem, parents should decide what their child should be watching and control their viewing habits. As a result, the child can grow up with a strong mindset and keep its sanity. Furthermore, another problem associated with such movies is that in many movies these violence and negative scenes are glorified. As a consequence, no only does it affects the youth, but it also impacts the adult audiences largely. For instance, the movie Natural born killers had inspired many to commit crimes. The elaborate planning of how to murder and get away with it unscathed had transpired many individuals to follow the plot. To counter this issue, the government and the film fraternity should come together and take necessary actions like, banning such movie which promotes objectionable material and promote more movies that are thought-provoking and less offensive. The result of this can reduce crimes in society. In conclusion, although such movies create unrest amongst the children and may encourage crime, these problems are not insurmountable. In my view, it is the parent's and the government along with the film industry's responsibility to tackle these issue and they should begin by considering some of the solution suggested above.