Some people consider that price is the most important thing when buying a product or a service. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that cost is the most crucial factor to consider at the time of purchasing a commodity. I do not support this belief. This essay aims to demonstrate the reasons for the writer's opinion. Firstly, it should be acknowledged that a customer should pay attention to how much money they are paying for using a certain utility. Because it is not logical to spend too much on a service that does not deserve to be paid well. For example, nobody wills to exceed their budget. Besides, everyone looks for cost-efficient facilities that can both serve the needs and not make them spend a fortune at the same time. Secondly, the quality of a product should also be taken into account as it is necessary to make sure the benefit is at least decent for a considerable period of time. Also, it might increase the maintenance cost in the end, in case the commodity fails to offer a satisfactory service. For instance, if someone installs a low-cost air conditioner in their house, it may be challenging for him to deal with issues on all occasions. Therefore, only considering the expenses is not a wise decision either due to the fact that the overall expenditure might cross the preferred threshold because of the deplorable performance by a cheap product. Finally, there is always a competition between service providers to offer a cheaper price to their potential customers to persuade consumers to subscribe to their accounts. As a result, the quality of the production is unfortunately compromised in order to achieve it and get more customers. Hence, bringing these things home might give the users of the output a frustrating experience. In conclusion, it may be appealing to take the cheapest supply available to seal cost-efficient deals. However, if the reviews of the brand by the consumers are not positive, the price tags should not make much of a difference in the decision-making process of whether to buy it or not.