Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world’s fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

In today’s world,the majority of the industrial sphere relies on oil and coal to produce their product to people's convenience. Therefore, we can see a downward trend of depleted non-renewable sources. Society has to think about reducing fuel wastage as well as research and introduce alternative options of sources. Recent research revealed in a 2019 article from “Discover” magazine suggests that consuming fossil fuels is growing each year, subsequently, this might have led to devastated all available resources. There are several ways how people can pay their essential responsibility to help save energy. One of them is utilizing public transport as much as possible rather than private cars or taxis. If there is no choice to use public transport, sharing a car with companions impact resource conserving as well. A good example to illustrate sharing strategy is “Uber” taxi which has options to share a car for a aily family commute. Based on the aforementioned fact, it is not unreasonable to assume that if the matter of saving resources is not immediately raised up, it has been predicted that the world would totally eliminate fossil fuels. The most suitable substitution for fossil fuels is solar energy. This is a process when a battery accumulates energy from the sunlight during daylight. It used to be only portable power banks that supported such technology, however, today there are plenty of smart houses that have solar panels on the roof and gain enough resources for everyday people consumption. Even more, there are several companies who are developing vehicles which have engines that consume solar energy. Besides that, there are some other alternatives such as wind and water power. Furthermore, such sources of power do not have any harmful air emission. To conclude, the earth does not hold endless reservations of fossil fuels, so it is the matter of every person to start saving them by using public transport or sharing their own car with fellow travellers. There are also some steps should be elaborated to substitute non-renewable resource with alternatives, for example solar, wind and water power.