It is better for students to live away from home while studying at univeristy than to live with parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Many college students choose to live in university accommodation or shared flats with friends. In my opinion, It shows that they have reached adulthood, although they find it hard to keep in touch with their parents every day. Living away from parents means that young people learn how to live an independent life. They have to develop some life skills, such as doing housekeeping, managing finances, and getting along with a roommate. With those skills, they find it easier to deal with work. For example, they can get everything well organized if they have a habit of keeping a cleaning room. Besides, college students can enjoy greater freedom of choice in social life and make new friends. They do not need to go home every day, so they have plenty of time for different activities. They can go to the gym with other students, go to lectures, finish assignments in the library, and even do part-job together. In addition to improving social skills, they also have more personal resources to draw upon in the future. One drawback is that children can hardly contact with their parents, and their family tie can weaken. They can hardly have a meal with their parents, so they are not aware of recent news about the family. They may feel helpless if they face some thorny problems in their lives. This have a negative on their attitude towards their family. In conclusion, It is a better decision for the university to leave home, Although it may have a damaging effect on their family tie.