These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Starting a new life abroad is significantly popular among many. A lot of people find this tendency positive whereas it is claimed by others that there are several cons of a new life overseas. I will discuss both sides in my essay and give my opinion. On the one hand, it is generally true that immigrating to a foreign country to start a fresh life is considered a life -changing experience. The first reason for this consideration is that individuals can broaden their horizons and enrich their cultural and social well-being. Having witnessed a side of life in a foreign country, they meet like-minded people who are from different walks of life and share insights about their culture and tradition. Besides that, it is likely a great opportunity to enhance language skills and boost confidence by interacting with foreign people. Secondly, people can achieve a quality of life. Studying and working prospects enable people to reach academic and career fulfilment because of a nine-to-five working schedule and a considerably high education curriculum in developed overseas countries. These advantages of living in a new land affect people ’s lives positively. On the other hand, there are some challenges of starting a new life abroad which should be taken into account. Generally, a major problem for many is culture shock as it is problematic to adopt a new atmosphere and people because of the language barrier and novelty. As a result, they may experience homesickness or even a sense of isolation. Moreover, starting everything from scratch may seem difficult because it takes an extended period of time to make friends, pursue a career, and possess property. These issues might change people ’s outlook adversely on life. In summary, even though adopting a new life and starting everything from scratch are chief challenges, it would be a positive change to head foreign countries owing to social and academic improvements as well as career satisfaction. I strongly believe that reaching a balanced life and happiness outweighs any obstacles.