Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that free medicine should be available in every country, even if it is impossible to carry out advanced procedures. I entirely disagree that medicine should be free because it will lead to a lack of quality treatment in remote cities, creating a demographic crisis. Firstly, If medical care is free, the state will not provide medical services in all cities, and people will have to go to large cities to treat minor diseases. For example, even today, in some regions of the Russian Federation, there are places where you need to travel for a few days to undergo surgery or screening; consequently, it leads to migration to megacities, and vast territories and cities remain abandoned. Additionally, with free medicine, a government will not attract qualified medical staff or acquire the necessary equipment, leading to increased mortality and migration to other countries. There will be no young people who want to study to become doctors. They would prefer different countries for professional growth. Besides, even foreign doctors will not come because of poor working conditions and lack of required instruments. Moreover, medical institutions will not provide necessary operations due to a lack of the needed operating and outpatient rooms. This lack of medical equipment and personnel could lead to a situation similar to that in Africa, where, according to the World Health Organization's latest data, every 15 seconds a person dies. More than half of the population would like to move to other countries. In conclusion, a country's full development is possible only with paid medicine so that people from all over the country can get quality services, and the state can reduce mortality.