You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience You should write at least 250 words.

It is common nowadays; newly employed people in several companies do not interact or communicate as much as required. There can be many reasons behind lack of these skills, such as environment adjustment, language barrier, confident, lack of information, and way to communicate; it can be solved through proper training and one to one discussion sessions which will be discussed furthermore in this essay. To begin with, the lack of basic interpersonal skills is common in most of the people due to low confidence or motivation. For instance, a software engineer studied and initially worked or spent his half of life in a small town of the country, and recently joined the multinational company in the metropolitan city cannot be confident, or having enough courage to discuss matters with seniors or managers. In this modern era, communication skills play a vital role and deficiency of those can lead employee and business decline mode, the corporate world needs people, who are confident, self-motivated and strong in communication skills, therefore, these businesses are spending a lot of money on training and then assigning tasks to their newly hired employees. Some of the companies are encouraging their coworkers for the discussion with management and colleagues, inviting them to work-related events. For example, Unilever always trained their employees for talking regarding any matter or work, they have almost removed the culture or discourage if anyone makes mistake initially, rather than that they try to solve and help them so company and employee both can grow. To conclude, problems in interacting are there in many new joiners in business that can be tackled through proper training or different programs to help out those people. This can benefit the company and employee both.