Young people have different ideas and attitudes with their parents and grandparents. What are the differences? What problems may be caused?

It is widely observed in society in present times that youngsters prefer to behave in a diverse manner in terms of their behaviour with their parents as compared to their grandparents. In this discourse I shall not only discuss the primary reasons for the same, but also also state the concerns that may arise as a result. To begin with, let us focus on the differences in the way adolescents view both. It is most commonly seen that while most kids are rebellious with their parents, they are quite subtle and friendly with grandparents. This can be attributed to the fact that while parents always exert undue pressure on them for various reasons, grandparents are more friendly and jovial. Also, as per a recent survey, teenagers are prone to share their emotions with the latter as compared to the former. A young adult goes through a range of feelings and often requires moral support, something the aged people understand better with their prior experience in raising kids. However, this may result in a variety of issues within the family. Firstly, it may lead to a feeling of insecurity in the parents' mind regarding their own wards. Parenthood can get impulsive at times and consequential disputes between the parents and their kids might arise. Another downside to this can be the relation breakdown between parents and grandparents as they might not correspond to the idealogies of the grandparents in certain situations. Every parent believes they have the primary onus of their children. To conclude, while there surely exists an anomaly in the behaviour of the young towards their own family tree, there are several factors related to age as well as emotional imbalances which can lead to youngsters favouring one over the other. While this is a real phenomenon, it could also result in several undesirable consequences such as rift amongst the family itself.