Some businesses now say that no-one can smoke cigarettes in any of their offices. Some governments have banned smoking in all public places. Do you agree or disagree with this?

People are not allowed to smoking in their office or public area. It regards as a disgusting and dangerous habit and bans smoking in workplaces and public spaces. I agree with this development, which is a significant step in the right direction. Restricting cigarette use is not only beneficial to the health of smokers but also non-smokers as well. There is abundant scientific evidence smoker who suffers from heart diseases, emphysema, chronic bronchitis. Half of the teenagers currently die from the disease caused by smoking, 25%of them before they are 70%. It is the responsibility of the state to protect citizens from themselves, which is why bare-knuckle boxing and heroin are banned. This approach brings numerous economic benefits to companies and the national economy. Employees working in smoke-free environments take fewer days off sick. It as the result of improving a firm’s productivity and profitability. Likewise, hospitals do not have to treat as many patients with life-threatening conditions. It might allow the authorities to spend less on healthcare and invest more in social care or vital infrastructure projects, which improve the quality of life for all. Finally, a country with a cleaner environment is likely to attract a larger number of foreign tourists, leading to job creation in the service sector and an improved standard of living for many. In conclusion, there is absolutely no doubt in my mind that businesses and political leaders are right to prohibit smoking outside the home. This measure is enormously positive for every single citizen and worker. I wish that every nation and employer on Earth would adopt this approach.