Governments should spend money on railways than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary era, the world is changing by leaps and bounds. Spending money on creating shipment facilities are the most important development these days. Many governments are in favour of railways, whereas the others are in support of roadways, but I partially agree with both views. It has its own pros and cons. First and foremost, roadways are one of the inevitable things nowadays, because of their availability. They are, not only the easiest way of shipment but also they are more convenient. They almost found in each and every villages and metropolis in the nation. Also, people can reach easily in the country via roadways than any other mode of transport. They are more suitable for short-distance trips and also a pocket friendly as well. Moreover, maintaining of roadways is a more easy thing. On the other hand, railways are more appropriate for transporting goods and raw materials for a long distance. They are cheaper for long-distance trips. Furthermore, problems like traffic congestion, corruption and so on are lesser in the railways. For example, citizen stuck into the traffic jams, when they got irritated and honking, owing to this the noise deterioration is also increasing also increase, also they do not turn off their car engines, so infection also inclined dramatically. In addition, they can transfer mass people in a single trip, which motor vehicles cannot have the capacity. They emit less abuse because nowadays electric engines are more than diesel engines. To conclude, governments ought to spend an equal amount of money on both sectors, owing to roadways are the lifeline of laymen, however,railways are for industries. The regime should make a committee for shipping and made an effective decision.