People aim to achieve balance between work and other activities of their lives, but few are able to do this. Suggest problems in balancing and some solution for over-coming such problems.

Work-life balance is the latest buzzword in the social circle where people strive very hard to achieve it but a lot of them fail miserably. This essay will first suggest that the biggest problem is the inability of humans to prioritize their activities and later suggest a possible solution which is to perform diligently and regularly on identified activity. The foremost problem for humans is to pinpoint a task and give their full commitment towards it. Lately, they are multi-tasking with a lot of activities such as job, home and hobbies, but finding it difficult to give their complete attention to each one of them. Because of their mediocre performance, they feel demotivated and disheartened and tend to give up on thing which is very important to them. For instance, as per the survey published in business today, 90% of the people give up on their New Year’s resolution within a month. A possible solution to this is to think about the activity that a person wants to manage effectively and then work towards it on regular basis. In order to succeed, one must do the activity on a daily basis at least for a couple of minutes, before it becomes a part of a daily routine, post which it is difficult for the follower to let it go. For example, one can learn German by spending 15 minutes daily on the Duolingo app without compromising on other responsibilities. To conclude, it is imperative for the people to juggle their jobs and other activities but in order to do it successfully, it is mandatory for them to prioritize their task and work regularly on it until they achieve their goals.