The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there was increased usage of vehicles which are fueled through non-renewable energy resources. While some people believe that we need to research and design new materials for substituting fossil fuels others contradict to this statement. I completely agree with the former view as increased usage of oil leads to more pollution and it is our responsibility to safeguard the environment and natural resources. If we use vehicles with renewable energy resources, will that be fine? To begin with, because of the advancements in the technology more and more cars with attractive designs are releasing in the market, whereas People tend to use them more often for shorter distances and these are mostly fueled through a natural substance. Moreover, increased usage of vehicles leads to more emission of poisonous gases into the atmosphere which in turn polluting the air. So, there is a need to design new materials as a substitute for crude oil. Secondly, fossil fuel resources are very limited and we need to use them very wisely.To illustrate further, recently there has been an article in an international magazine on non-renewable sources which states that they are depleting very sharply and it is our responsibility to protect them and need to pass to future generations.So, this certainly proves that there is a need to search and develop new technology to replace fossil fuels. To sum up, increased usage of non-renewable energy resources leads to more pollution which in turn causes damage to the environment and extinction in the future. Therefore, we need to take this as a priority and build alternatives to fossil fuels.