with increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. to what extent do you agree.

There is a current upsurge in the demand for petroleum products. it has been suggested that unexplored regions of the earth should be mined for crude oil so to increase the level of mineral available for public use but this I disagree with because the use of fossil fuel causes environmental pollutions as well as, destabilizes the world ecosystem. To begin with, most modern engines are powered by petrol which produces some harmful gases called greenhouse gas such as; Methane, Co2 and Sulphur dioxide. unfortunately, this gases trap heat from the sun rays therefore making the atmosphere warmer, in a phenomenon called global warming. This is one of the major challenges faced by human race although measures are being taken to control the damages however, this is not enough and the world continues to suffer. Melting of the polar ice, for example, have caused increased in water level hense seashore communities are homeless. Additionally, if natural surviving areas of the globe is tempered with, this would lead to further loss of the remaining ecosystem because it would increase the number of endangered species. Moreover, more roads will be created to access this remote areas thus forcing animals out of their habitat and unfortunately, most of them might not survive alone. this is the basic reason for extinction but it is quite unfortunate that every effort made to clone the extinct breeds has proved to be counter-productive so it is obvious that we are facing the ripple effect of our action already, why create more problem?  the poor quality of soil seen all over the globe for instance is evidence of a limited number of earthworm in the soil since most of them have been destroyed by bush burning. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the notion that more areas should be opened in other to tap more resources due to the negative effects such as; pollutions and destroying natural colonies of species which is feared that it would one day make the world inhabitable for the human race, rather an alternative source of energy should be explored.