Over consuming sugar is unhealthy. Some people think that governments should take responsibility to control it. Others think that individuals should take responsibility of sugar intake. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people can reach a variety of fast food alternatives that are labor-saving because contemporary society does not have enough time to cook at home due to the constant hustle and bustle it is accustomed to. Unfortunately, most of this food is an extreme source of sugar that affects people’s health. In this context, while a part of society believes that the government should take action to decline sugar consumption, others assume that everyone has to be self-disciplined to stop ingesting this nutrient. In my opinion, I concur with the notion that every individual should try to avoid eating sweeteners to improve their health status. In this essay, I will share arguments to explain both notions and give my opinion. The state administration is vital in creating strategies to minimize illnesses related to glucose overconsumption, such as diabetes, which increases the risk of mortality; as a result, the government has to distribute funds to attack this issue. For this reason, the authority must introduce to society a variety of politics that educate the population on nutrition topics. Despite every effort to teach the population, if it is never aware of this problem, it won't improve. On this account, human beings have the inner power to change and break out of harmful eating habits that put them at risk of acquiring many diseases. I assume that this action takes responsibility since everybody should value his life. In conclusion, both subjects must make an essential effort to mitigate dextrose ingestion, but only if each person becomes aware of this, will the population improve.