Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The human population is currently growing at an exponential rate, with higher than ever rate of survival and prolonged life expectancy as a result of improvements in medical sciences, the need to occupy the land for our personal use is also increasing at a similar pace. Whilst some people advocate that the requirement is inevitable and the priority of our species outweigh the rest. I, however, opine that saving land for animals who are about to get extinct is far more crucial. This essay will discuss the reasons for the aforementioned notion along with specific examples and supporting arguments. Firstly, if we look at the biology of our planet, we would see that it is specifically evolved as a holistic ecosystem where every form of life is immensely important for the other to thrive, therefore, interlinking their fate. Thus, claiming land which belongs to nature for human use, at an expense of endangered animals can certainly result in disruption of the environment. For example, as per the recent studies conducted by several universities, the rapid influx of mobile towers due to the development of communication technology has rendered bees incapable of pollination, which further leads to lesser vegetation. Hence proving the need for even small insects like bees for our survival. Secondly, be it any species, we all are living souls who are capable of feeling pain and emotions. Just because we humans have highly developed brain functions, it does not actually mean that our needs are worth more as compared to other living beings. Instead, this entrusts us with the responsibility to care for other lives, ensuring their safety and survival. Furthermore, the aforementioned fact is already understood by a lot of us and our governments, therefore leading to the establishment of wildlife reserves. For instance, if it were not for these national parks and centuries Indian tigers would be completely extinct and who can predict what all implications it might have reflected on us. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the need for wildlife creatures who are about to vanish far outweighs the need for our farmhouses, residential societies or even industrialization for that matter. We need to understand the responsibility entrusted upon us by the nature to look after other creatures and provide them with a safe environment to live and prosper in.