Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people may argue that parents should encourage their kids to be well-mannered, while some think it is the teacher's role to emphasis these values to them. On one hand, parents have personal bonding with their children along with love and affection. On the other hand, teachers are trained and unbiased towards their students, hence, they usually keep them in check. In my opinion, teachers job is more oriented towards the betterment of the kids and their actions, therefore, I believe that they will do a comparatively better task than the parents. Parents are always more emotionally attached to their child and this can cloud their judgement to keep proper governance over the kid. If they try to impose harsher tone on the young one's, they will tend to not mingle with them. For example, in my country, children are usually afraid of their fathers because they can be uptight. Furthermore, children are not been assessed by their parents, as they are in a different environment. They can act differently in school in front of their friends and teachers. Teachers are the guiding pillars in an education system and acquire their credibility from years of education and work experience, which also gives them exposure towards supervision of their students. They have more insights about the habits of the children and how to tackle them in case they are going out of the line. For instance, many teachers undergo psychology as their subject during their education program to understand the person's attributes. However, they should provide feedback about the kid to their parents and ways to improve those traits. To conclude, in the debate about who should make sure that kids are in proper behaviour, parents or teachers. In my view, teachers are the one's who can make definitive changes in the students and they need to provide regular observations about them to their parents. Therefore, they will be the best people who can guide them and make sure they are disciplined.