Advertising has become an unavoidable part of everyone's lives. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and include your own opinion

Commercials are now a daily part of our way of life, although certain folks argue that it is beneficial to our survival, others believe it has a detrimental influence on us. This essay will discuss both notions and give my opinion which I think it has a significant negative effect on humanity. On daily basis, adverts pop up everywhere both on social media and street billboards which keeps us informed on product availability with respect to brands as well as affordable prices. In addition, it avails one with the nutritional value, precautions and useful health information, preventive measures are often shared on international news channels, CNN, for instance played a vital role in disseminating information during the pandemic lockdown. This, however, can be manipulative as it usually displays accomplished stars during there commercials consequently, encouraging the public to purchase items that are not valuable to them therefore indirectly feeding the waste system due to most of them will be discarded as waste since we are on the consumed era. Furthermore, this also has a huge negative impact on children health since they are easily influenced. A rise in unhealthy food consumption, for example,was attributed to widespread Fastfood podcast globally. I think that advertising has proved to be harmful over the years because it has been affiliated with some poor lifestyle. The public consuming high fatty food which leads to obesity, one of the ever-increasing world health concerns is one good example. In conclusion, it is obvious that adverts have come to stay. Even though some of them are beneficial, the negative aftermath as far-reaching so, unfortunately, must of them are threatening our very existence.