More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

With desiring independence in early adulthood, increasingly more people are passionate about their career and personal development, resulting in postponed conceiving a baby. Despite the argument that this will have an adverse impact on the global population, having baby in later age has more convincing sides, and hence, advantages of the trend outweigh drawbacks. To begin with, individuals with stable finance and a load of life experience are significantly wiser and make well-deliberated decisions that will help them to provide their offspring with a happy childhood. That is to say, having children in perceived time, making it easier for both men and women as they are economically and mentally ready. European countries would be the best example of it, where family couples do not rush in having babies. The research surveyed by BBC - most authority social magazine - found the correlation between the mean age of giving birth and well being of their kids and family as a whole. As the indicator for age becomes higher, the overall welfare increases proportionally, affecting the total rate of happiness in the country. On the other hand, the shortening of the global population seems to be unreasonable, basing on two factors. First of all, the trend of having children in later age occurs only in affluent countries, such as Europe and the US, which do not contribute to the most portion of total people. Secondly, even if there will be a drastic change in dwellers number, second and third world countries would still compensate for the loss due to their tremendous booming birth rate. To conclude, the advantages of postponement of having kids makes much more sense in the means of the wellbeing of families than opposing sides.