While some people consider air pollution to be the most dangerous environmental problem, others believe that soil pollution has a more serious effect on our world. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is indubitable that the earth has been polluted severely. There are some people who believe that air is dangerously contaminated, others think that pollution of soil is higher. In my opinion, I personally consider these two environmental issues are inter-related. On the one hand, supporters, who consider air is affected, say that this is because of the number of vehicles, and the amount of the urning turning of fuel. As a result, these two factors emit a huge volume of the carbon footprint on a regular basis. In other words, this emission damages Ozon layers of atmosphere drastically. For example, the results of recent studies advise nations to make a plan of action to control this, otherwise, the repercussions can be huge. Thus, advocates of this view think the contamination is more prominent than another. Nevertheless, on the other hand, opponents argue that as we use fertilizers and pesticides in an uncontrolled manner, this can bring more negatives. The main reason why they have this view is that all the poisonous chemicals, which apply on agri-field would enter humans body when we consume food. For instance, It has been proven that, even in mothers' breast milk the content of DDT has been found by scientists. Therefore, by viewing both sides, I strongly believe these two contaminations are inter-dependent. In conclusion, people have a different argument regarding whether soil or air is much affected by pollutants. In my opinion, our nature is severely affected by both means and if one source is damaged, this would eventually affect another as well. It is highly recommended that every individual keep the environment safe.