In some countries few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think this is good for the country, while other believe that government should control the salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are conflicting opinions about the rise in salary disparity in few countries. I believe, setting a limit on high income, will discourage talent, which may lead to emigration. However, it must be ensured that the weaker section of society must be protected. One way to attract and retain talent is to provide them with high wages. This also shows that nation and companies respect intelligent and hardworking people. Higher salaries are also a reflection of the growth and progress of a country. Furthermore, setting an upper bracket on earnings can be very discouraging, which may lead to migration to other countries. For instance, in India during the nineties, individuals migrated to the US and Canada, due to low income in India. Same people are now willing to come back to India because of a handsome package paid by the companies. Having said that, it is required that the lower working class gets sufficiently rewarded as well. The government needs to formalize policy so that minimum wages are established, and labourers or factory workers are not exploited by the organizations. Moreover, the tax council can create earning based tax slabs so that low-income people may get tax exemption. For example, Scandinavian countries have established tax rates as high as 55% on rich people, while poor get social security from the administration. To conclude, there should not be any limitation on high earnings, otherwise,it may demotivate people, who may decide to migrate out of the country. Instead, authorities need to safeguard the interest of the working class, by ensuring they get social benefits and minimum wages.