Some people believe that nowadays children have too much freedom. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction. Whilst some people think that youngsters have more freedom as compare to the past. I disagree with the statement because the young generation does not have enough privilege due to parent’s pressure and working hours. To begin with, parents pressure put a negative impact on their brains. They send their children to day programs and extra study classes to brighten their future, it causes mental stress and depression which further gives rise to many health issues. For instance, a recent research study by Harvard University showed that youngsters who attend extra classes scored 70% less as opposed to children who focused on regular classes. Hence, juveniles feel overburdened by the activities and due to their busy lives. Moreover, children do not have enough time for social interaction with their family members because of their long working hours. Nowadays children are studying along with part- time jobs. Socialization with parents boosts their self-confidence and self-esteem. For instance, due to the busy schedule young generation does not have time to share their feelings, emotions and problems which other family members. It will decline their performance.Youngsters lose their freedom to do whatever they want as a result of hectic schedules. To conclude, I feel that children substantially lack freedom. Parents should spend some quality time with them. Later in life, if they are told to be an adult, will have difficulty so because they never learnt how to be free and independent. There should be some restrictions on the working hours to give children some time for themselves and their families.