Some people think that one should plan detailed activities for their leisure time, others disagree with that. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a popular notion that leisure time should be used as per in detail plan whereas some others deny this. Although it completely depends on an individual's own choice, a rational argument exists on that issue. In my point of view, one should plan activities for his off time as it may give him worthy return. However, the statement has dual aspects to discuss which will be depicted below. On the one hand, proper use of leisure time which only be ensured by routine can make someone successful in life. However, the return of the habit can not be seen overnight but it brings a bigger output in the long run. For example, while his friends spent the off time in vain, Jack Ma, who had rejected as waiter job at KFC earlier, had a proper plan for the time as he started to learn all the things regarding entrepreneurship sequentially in the time. If he had not done the same by following his other friends, the world would not have seen Alibaba- the biggest marketplace of our time. Therefore, focused planning with excellent execution can change someone's life. On the other hand, we have to follow a strict routine for the significant time of our life which should be erased for the time being to relax our mind. Besides, mental and physical relaxation is required to enhance productivity both in professional and social life. For instance, an experiment conducted by Boston research group concludes that the group of people who spend their weekend without any plan tend to return to work with better capabilities and creativity than the others who used to plan. Thus, excessive follow of routine may decrease the efficiency of body and mind. To conclude, it has been seen that the outcomes of both approaches are not that certain to give an absolute verdict. However, one can capitalise by designing his leisure time wisely with a balance of detail planning and proper rest.