Children now adays spend a great deal of time watching television, however, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool which is why children are less well- educated today to what extend do you agree or disagree.

Minors in today's time of age are indulged in watching visual media rather than gaining knowledge through books as a learning medium. This is the reason why they are not as educated as children used to be in the previous generation. In the following paragraphs, I will state my reasons and explain as to why text manuals are more helpful to nurture a child's learning abilities. At the outset, I would like to bring out the important factor of grasping proficiency in any subject, which is concentration. It is very easy to lose focus if an adolescent is trying to study via television media; because there are certain things involved, like images, videos, animations which makes a kid's brain to think about another irrelavent topicirrelevent topic. This makes them lose their concentration and also waste time. On the other hand, the traditional method of learning; which is by the means of books, is highly effective to excel in any module. Gaining education by the route of texts, makes the basic foundation of a child's education stronger. It helps them maintain their focus all through the study time and boost the power of subject imagination, which will definitely result in asking relative questions. However, studying with the use of electronic media is helpful but not for those who are below 12. It is statistically proven that learning any subject through visual media is fruitful only when an individual is in their teenage. Therefore, I support the fact that learning via books is way superior to a television