Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

No one can deny that there are positive and negative aspects of improving roads and public transportation. If I were forced to choose, I would state that the improvement of roads and highways is more essential than concerning the means of transportation. It’s my firm belief that the streets themselves are the base and as a result, they are more important for several reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, roads are the base for all transportations. As you can see that whatever the car is modern or has high speed, always the road will affect its amazing features and reduce them. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal experience. You see, when I am a child of 10 years old, my father used to take make my school and the school road was very bad. And a result, my father intended to drive more slowly than normal to avoid any destruction to his new car. For this reason, I posit that roads are an essential base for any car whether it’s ancient or modern. Secondly, suitable highways are a way to reduce the traffic jam and crowded streets. Thus, conserve time. Drawing from my own experience, while going to college every day in the past three years, I used to go from a crowded road full of traffic jams and cars. It always made me late for my sessions, and it took me a lot of time to arrive at my university. One day, I asked my neighbour for another road to go to my college as if there is a better one. He described for me a road which is a little bit empty from large cars and buses. Hence, after this help, I went to my college on time without being late or something like that. It’s certainly clear to see why I state that good highways are a reduction way for time and traffic jams. In the light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that roads are the base things we have to concern about and develop it consequently to reduce our trip time and way to preserve our cars to stay long as possible as they can.