Advertising has become an unavoidable part of everyone’s lives. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while other say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and include your own opinion.

Advertising has significantly effected the human mindset. Every now and then, we experience attractive and creatively designed advertisement especially on billboards, hoardings and nowadays even on the gadgets. There is a general opinion among the masses that it is advantageous to advertise products whereas others have a negative point of view towards promotion. This essay will enlighten the merits and demerits of promoting products and services and I will further share my personal opinion regarding this argument. Since people are significantly attracted towards colourful billboards and decently created content of promotions, it is further taking into consideration by the advertising companies that promotion is the key to sales and spreading information about the new models and features of the products. Moreover, people often look at ads before making a prompt decision about purchasing. A real-life example would be, Apple and Samsung keep a ridiculously massive amount of budget for their advertisement only to showcase new features in their gadgets. Although they are popular brands and people buy them without thinking twice, they still spend huge cost on promoting them. On the contrary, it is generally argued that people are misled by unauthorised and biased contents which showcase wrong information about the products. Moreover, to win the trust of the customer, these companies hire famous celebrities in their advertisements to develop a sense of trust among the masses. For instance, Vimal Pan Masala has endorsed Ajay Devgan, a famous Bollywood celebrity to promote the commodity. To sum up, advertising does play a crucial role in one's life and educates the population of new advanced products that are introduced. However, some of them use illegal practices and false information to promote their product for improved sale response. In my opinion, the customer should not be distracted with the attractiveness of the advertisement but should pay close attention to the product's quality.