Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages?

Certain folks choose to venture into self-employment rather than being employed by a firm. Although some individuals think that the merits outweigh the demerits because ofthe flexible work hours but I presume the disadvantages outweigh the advantages due to, the high level of risk involved in the investment. To begin with, taking full responsibility for a failed business could lead to loss of hard-earned funds. For example, it is evident that 85% of small scale businesses face huge setbacks, most times they end up closing down according to a recent survey carried out in Nigeria. Additionally, the glode has become more integrated so most times the quality of goods and services offered by multinational companies makes it difficult for local companies to thrive. So why take the risk? of you can be comfortably employed with attractive wages and bounces. On the other hand, being self-employed avails one the opportunity to spend quality with his or her family as they do not struggle with rigid work hours. For example, Nigeria labour encouraged the public to venture into self-owned trade and to support this notion the federal government of Nigeria banned importation to give small scale trade a fighting chance. One can comfortably plan his or her holidays to suit their family vacation period which would increase the bond among parents and their children. In conclusion, even though self-employment comes with a lot of benefits an availing parents chance to spend quality time with their families, however, it is obvious that the demerits outweigh the advantages because of the risk associated with investing in a business with uncertain future. One should just secure a well-paid job and then enjoy the rest of their lives.