In many parts of the world, women study science and technology, but donot work in these fields. What measures can be taken to encourage women to work in science and technology?

In the contemporary world, women are equally contributing to the development of countries all around the globe as their men counterparts. However, in some nations, although females learn courses in applied science and automation, yet do not take jobs in the respective fields due to their duty towards personal errands and timings of the job. This essay will articulate some remedial measures to motivate females regarding employment in it. To embark with, certain steps can be taken to bring the attention of girls towards jobs in the flourishing field of science by reserving quota and reducing household responsibilities. The first and foremost is to reserve seats for females during the recruitment process; it would definitely aid in attracting women towards the unique and splendid way of earning. For example, if 33 per cent of seats are saved for women, then many girls would see it as an opportunity to join it. As a result, girls would do the required efforts in job fields. Furthermore, household responsibilities among family members can be equally distributed, which can be encouraged by conducting seminars as well as giving information through entertainment sources. For instance, in employments related to sci and tech, several hours have to be devoted without any distraction for achieving goals, which seems difficult for girls due to various everyday responsibilities. Therefore, men should understand the scenario and help their counterparts at home to reduce the burden. In conclusion, it can be said that females should be given a little start-up in taking up jobs at technical and science-related fields by saving employment opportunities in it and relieving them from household chores to spend hustle-free hours for achieving their career goals. Thus, it would turn to be a trend-setter for all the females out there and in the upcoming years, they would desire to opt natural science and technology field as their career.