Some people believe that students should be studying all the mandatory subjects till 10, while others believe that they should have an option to select favourite subjects to study. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Children are the tender buds of society and educating them from their childhood must be carried out with utmost care. In this regard, a section of the society reckons that children must be obligated to study multifarious subjects; however, others stress the fact that pupils must be allowed to study a subject in accordance with their wish. To begin with, people who advocate that tutees' school curriculum must contain a mix of all subjects until their 10th grade think that exposing kids to various subjects such as Geography, Physics will help them gain a tremendous amount of knowledge from different streams and this will aid them to have a foreseeable future. Having a blend of knowledge from various subjects, in the future, can help the individual find jobs with ease. Besides, being omniscient can also help them switch careers in the future when a particular industry fails in the market. Mechanical engineers, for instance, are inundated with an array of subjects right from their kindergarten until their high school and this enabled them to outperform other students during their graduation or at finding jobs. On the contrary, proponents of this trend, suggest that children should not be enforced to study subjects which they find less interesting. This is because compelling them to study areas that are not of their interest could have repercussions and might make them psychologically upset. Instead, allowing them to carefully choose subjects that fascinate them to a larger extent can aid students to excel well in that subject and eventually achieving something unique in the future. Legends of the past, for instance, such as Newton or Einstein, had set their goals set right from the early stages of their schooling and followed it to become well-renowned scientists eventually. Hence, it can be argued that pupils must be permitted to study in accordance with their desire. To sum up, although a group of people cites that students studying multiple subjects until their high school will have immense dividends, the other overwhelming majority of citizens suggest that it is unnecessary to make students preoccupy with certain subjects which will not be appealing to students and rather to allow them to select subjects or their interest. After analyzing both the arguments, I believe the latter to be more immensely beneficial for kids.