In most countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

Many people prefer to stay in metropolitan cities such as New Delhi or New York because these cities offer more jobs as compared to rural areas. Due to this, real-estate prices have gone sky high so most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages aspects of renting a place. The predominant advantages of people not buying houses are that less capital is required and the option to move easily is always available. In other words, you do not require any large sum of money when you rent a place. One just has to pay a small amount as deposit, which will be returned when you vacate the house. Additionally, one can easily move from one city to another without any condition. Also, any maintenance required in the apartment is a concern of landlord's not tenants. Overall, being a tenant is a smart decision. Nevertheless, there are some potential disadvantages of not owning a property. First of all, one has to follow all the rules and regulations set by the landlord. For example, if an owner sets a time of coming back in the building by 10 PM then you cannot afford to be late and have to be there before the allotted time. Furthermore, rents in the cities are almost the same as an EMI of a home. So you end up paying almost the same amount of money even if you rent a condo but never own it. Such drawbacks surely make you think whether renting a house is a smart idea or not. This essay has discussed both positives and negatives of renting an apartment. Although, renting a house is much easier and less expensive than owning it, but following someone's else rules are quite frustrating as well.