Some believe that people who do physical work should be paid on par with people who have high level degree. Do you agree or disagree?

People study hard and complete high-level degrees because they want to earn opportunities at jobs that pay well, as this is a basic requirement for it. Most people think that hard workers should be paid equally with professionals with high degrees. In my opinion, although people with physical jobs are paid less, they cannot be paid on par with the people who have studied hard and received higher degrees. It is a quite well-known fact that most industries that require physical workers such as construction or factories do not to pay enough. It is because they do not require any fancy degrees or not even a college degree. In other words, people who just have basic education or not even that can only work in factories or construction sites as other jobs require different degrees. Additionally, these people are paid their wages on per hour basis, unlike the white-collar jobs. For example, a person working in the construction of a building works for the same amount of time as someone in an IT industry but is not even paid half the amount. Nevertheless, there are a lot of factors which ensures that there should a difference in pay between a person who holds higher degrees and a worker that does not hold any degree. First of all, education is quite expensive and people pay a lot and study hard to get any bachelors or masters degree. It would be unfair to pay the same amount of money to someone who has not done any of that. For instance, a person who has done masters in IT should be paid more than someone who has only completed high school and works in a factory. Furthermore, if physical workers would be paid equally with the degree holders, then the value of education will be diminished and may also encourage young students to give up education. In conclusion, although the people who do physical work are underpaid, I believe they should not be paid equally with people with a higher level degree. This can minimize the effect of education which can take us backwards.