Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Knowledge and getting good health services is a basic right deserved by every citizen. It has been said that the cost of imparting of education and basic health facilities should be charged from people rather than being aided by the law. This essay will discuss the thoughts of both sides and thereby will form an opinion. At first, to know about the working of ministry, we have to closely look at the monthly income of a person. A major amount has been deducted as a tax because of which a handful amount is received as gross salary. Therefore, it becomes the duty of the governing bodies to grant aid to the education and health sector so that a common man can easily maintain a standard of living with limited salary. In many countries for example U.K, Canada, the ruling authorities provide fringe benefits to the residents in this regard. Overall, such help by the union will prove as a helping hand for strugglers. On the contrary, most of the countries are densely populated therefore, there are quite a number of people who belong to the elite category as well. They are the ones who can actually afford to pay for the services without any trouble. In such a situation,they should opt to make payment by themselves,so that the amount reserved by the governing authority could be employed for better returns. For example,the officials at high ranking post can easily manage to run their household in spite of making a contribution to these provisions. In total, this option can be adopted for more revenue generation. In my opinion, the authority should define a range on the basis of the annual income of family whereby they can make categories of payers and non-payers. To conclude, it is an undeniable fact that in many countries learning and well-being sector are being funded by the nation's authorities, but by parting the population into two will help the governing sector in manifolds.