More people are traveling today than ever before. Why do you think this is?

There is an upward increase in the number of people travelling overseas nowadays compared to how it used to be. I believe this is due to the need for an improved educational system, better standard of living, and a cheap holiday package. The level of education in less developed countries is beyond comparison with that of its counterparts of the first world nations. Schools in these countries are well equipped with necessary infrastructures as well as with trained teachers. Students are exposed to improved learning, consequently, this has drawn many young adults to pursue their dreams of gaining an advanced education abroad. An illustration can be seen from the recent study in the increasing number of nationals from Asia and Africa in universities in the United Kingdom. They form a large number of students in the institutions. Additionally, the thirst for a better standard of living has drawn some people to move abroad. There is a belief that the developed world has well-paid jobs which are available to any prospective employee that matches their recruitment and requirement process. For instance, a fraction of medical personnel in Africa is sitting for a medical exam called PLAB that will enable them to travel to Europe to practice their profession and also earn more wages. Finally, partnership and triplicate signing of Memorandum of Understanding amongst travel agencies, hoteliers, and airline owners have made packaged holidays cheaper and available to interested individuals. This consists of return tickets, accommodation, and tour guide during the vacation. Most travel agencies now offer bespoke holiday packages in line with their client's funds which has made travelling cheaper. In conclusion, moving abroad is now common compared to how it was before due to the need for a better life, a good educational system, and the availability of packaged holiday.