Some people believe that students should study in groups. Others think that they should study alone. What are the benefits of studying in groups and studying alone? Which way is more effective?

People hold different views about individual or study with a peer, Some students prefer to study with their peers, while others reckon learning knowledge by themself is more effective. In my opinion, cooperation with a group of classmates, which can help them cultivate their team spirit and awareness of the competition. Admittedly, working together means because of unconditional trust between team members, they usually share useful information and resource and even exchange opinions and also how to communicate with mates and learn their strength. For Example, frequency communication and logical thinking can help avoids many mistakes in the process of completing a group assignment, which saves time and improve efficiency. Despite these benefits, group study cannot gain support from teachers who emphasize students’ achievement. Group study may induce some students to rely excessively on their peers. It is important to bear in mind that in the eal world, employers opt to employ extraordinary individuals, rather than recruiting a team. Also, group study will demotivate those students who are driven by personal achievement. In some cases, if work is not distributed fairly and member’s roles are ambiguous, the group fails to achieve its objectives and shakes members’ confidence in teamwork. To sum up, In comparison with studying alone, group study could, to some extent, be extremely time-saving because one can exchange and share views with fellow students when confronted with academic problems.