Pollution of air, water and soil has become critical=serious in last years and it takes millions of years to recoup. What are the main causes of pollution? How can we tackle this problem individually and globally?

Nowadays, the planet faces serious environmental concern from water and air pollution to deforestation. There are a number of reasons for this phenomenon. In my opinion, both the government and the people should contribute to solving these problems. There are two main reasons why environmental pollution has become increasingly worse. One of the first problems is that the growth of the population puts a high demand on the limited essential resources such as potable rain, land, fossil fuels, and minerals, which not only exhaust these resources but also pollute surrounding. For example, using fossil fuels for energy to drive the vehicles and air condition for the houses increases the carbon concentration resulting in poor air quality. Another issue that needs to be considered that many factories dump untreated waste and dirty rain directly into the ground or into a community drink source, such as a river, lake, or stream, which can poison groundwater as well as soil. However, implementing some effective measures are required to mitigate the above issues. A possible solution to this problem would be that the government should encourage businesses to practice renewable energy sources such as solar and wind energy instead of fossil fuels. There should be strategies for managing population growth, such as family planning or improved health education. It is necessary to enforce laws for protecting the environment and inflict punishment on firms and individuals who break the law. One immediate practical solution is to educated to usage vital resources sparingly and wisely for people; for instance, they can help reduce consumption by turning off electrical equipment when they do not need or using recycled rain for flushing their toilets. In conclusion, the overuse of the world’s resources results in serious consequences; however, citizens and the government can apply appropriate measures to address these issues.