Due to increasing world demands for oil and gas energy, people need to look for new sources of energy in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages of locating these sources outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, it is true that the demands for energy are becoming greater than ever and people are advised to find out new sources of natural gas in distant and isolated regions. While this has a number of benefits, I believe that these overshadowed by its disadvantages. On the one hand, there are significant advantages of discovering oil reserves in faraway places. Firstly, exploring energy resources would provide more employment opportunities for people living in these areas, which helps them to increase their income and improve their living standards. Secondly, investing in these projects in isolated places could create considerable economic growth. For example, oil prices have dramatically increased in recent days, and power factories conduct exploration projects in remote areas could make huge profits. Moreover, the government would also receive more tax revenues from these companies; therefore, they could have more budget to spend on important sectors such as public education, leading to sustainable development. On the other hand, it seems to me that the drawbacks of this development are more significant than its benefits. Because fossil fuel power stations built in these places could release a huge amount of toxic gas into the atmosphere, leading to air pollution and climate change, which pose a serious threat to the environment and citizens living in distant regions. Besides, local people could suffer from various health problems like asthma or infectious diseases. Furthermore, high levels of noise from mining projects and oil drilling operations are detrimental to people and wildlife in these places, causing stress and other serious mental problems and affect the animal in various ways.. In conclusion, although discovering and exploiting new sources of energy advantageous in some ways, I would argue that the disadvantages are more significant.